PDP wins all nine National Assembly seats in Ebonyi

  PDP, has surely cleared all the National Assembly seats in Ebonyi State.


  The party defeated its main challenger, the All Progressives Congress (APC) to win the  senatorial seats and six House of Representatives seats. The senatorial candidate of the PDP in Ebonyi South Senatorial zone, Michael Ama Nnachi polled a total of 103,751 votes to defeat his closest rival of the APC, Nweze Onu, who got 19,663 votes.

  Alliance for New Nigeria candidate, Eze Igwe Ogbofia got 5, 805 votes to clinch the third position. 

  In Ebonyi North Senatorial zone, Senator Sam Egwu of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP,  has won his second term bid with 80,711 votes while his challenger, Matthias Adum, of the APC got 38,375 votes. For Ebonyi Central zone, Senator Ogba has also won a second term with 62,452 votes to defeat the All Progressives Congress candidate, Senator Julius Ucha, who scored 46,676 votes.

  Livinus Makwe, PDP candidate, has also been declared the winner of Ohaozara/Onicha/Ivo Federal Constituency with 68,136 votes. He had defeated the APC candidate, Ifeanyi Oddi, who came second with 10,178 votes.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.